wnol.info November 22 2017

Asia Cup Hockey: India thrashes Pakistan 3-1, tops Pool A

November 22 2017, 01:36 | Van Peters

India vs Pakistan Hockey Asia Cup 2017 live streaming: TV guide & start time

Dominant India maul Bangladesh

"Congratulations India on beating Pakistan 3-1 in #AsiaCup2017 #INDvPAK".

Pakistan captain Mohammad Irfan felt his team played better than previous matches and the fate of the match could have been different had they taken their chances.

India are on top of Pool A and have already booked a place in the Super-4 stage.

India continued to put up pressure on their opponents all throughout the match.

Having already won their first two matches easily against Japan (5-1) and hosts Bangladesh (7-0), the Indians had already secured their place in the next round.

India and Pakistan will face each other again in the tournament as they have both qualified for the Super 4s stage of the tournament. India managed to convert only two of the 13 penalty corners in the game against Bangladesh.

Where to watch on TV live broadcast of India vs Pakistan in Asia Cup?

By virtue of this win, India finished on top of Pool A with nine points from three games while Pakistan secured the second spot with four points.

Q3 41'min: Akashdeep and Gurjant exchange inside D, but Gurjant sends the ball on the charging Pakistan goalkeeper, India missed the golden chance to extend their lead. "We want to focus on our strategies against them and ensure we get on to a good start and not concede early goals", 25-year-old midfielder stated.

At the start though, backed by a boisterous home crowd, Bangladesh looked determined as they began with a good attack but a clinical performance from the Indian team gave them little opportunity to bring some cheer to their supporters who had turned up in large numbers. "I still don't think our PC conversation is bad".

Q4 58'min: India just need to calm their nerves to win this encounter, they still lead 3-1 vs Pakistan.

Pakistan: Mazhar Abbas (goal keeper), Amjad Ali (goal keeper), Muhammad Irfan (captain), Atif Mushtaq, Mubashar Ali, Ammad Shakeel Butt, Abu Bakar Mahmood, Tasawwar Abbas, Rashid Mahmood, Rizwan Jr, Arslan Qadir, Azfar Yaqoob, Umar Bhutta, Rizwan Sr, Ali Shan, Muhammad Atiq, Waqas Akbar and Ajaz Ahmad.

Other news